Fastest News Updates around the World

Erling Haaland Named Premier League Player of the Year for 2022/23 Season: PFA


- Advertisement -

Moscow, August 30 – Erling Haaland Named Premier League Player of the Year

Manchester City striker Erling Haaland has been awarded the title of Premier League Player of the Year for the 2022/23 season by the Professional Footballers’ Association in England (PFA), as announced on the organization’s X (formerly Twitter) account.

Haaland Beats Out Competitors for the Award

The 23-year-old triumphed over his teammates Kevin De Bruyne and John Stones, former Tottenham striker Harry Kane, Arsenal’s Martin Odegaard, and Bukayo Saka to secure the prestigious accolade.

Impressive Performance in the Premier League

During the 2022/23 season, Haaland showcased his skills by scoring 36 goals and providing eight assists in 35 Premier League matches for Manchester City.

- Advertisement -

Saka Wins Best Young Player Award

The award for the best young player in the tournament was claimed by 21-year-old Bukayo Saka.

PFA Team of the Year

The PFA Team of the Year for the season includes goalkeeper Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), defenders Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), John Stones, Robin Dias (both Manchester City), and William Saliba (Arsenal), midfielders Kevin De Bruyne, Rodri (both Manchester City), and Martin Odegaard (both Arsenal), and forwards Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Erling Haaland (Manchester City), and Harry Kane (Tottenham).

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More