Fastest News Updates around the World

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising Announces Second Open Beta Test with Cross-Platform Play

47

- Advertisement -

Publisher Cygames and developer Arc System Works Announce Second Open Beta Test for Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising

Publisher Cygames and developer Arc System Works have revealed that the highly anticipated game, Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising, will be hosting its second open beta test from November 9 to 12. This beta test will be available on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, and PC via Steam and will support cross-play between all platforms. The announcement was made through a tweet by the official Granblue Fantasy Versus Twitter account.

Cross-Play Features

One of the major highlights of this open beta test is the introduction of cross-platform functionality. Players from different platforms can now face each other in various game modes. The aim of this beta test is to further polish the game and ensure its quality upon its official release on November 30, 2023. Players can participate in Casual Matches and Lobby Matches, improve their skills in Training Mode, and even engage in mini-game mayhem with up to 30 players in Grand Bruise Legends! During maintenance and downtime, players will still be able to enjoy offline matches against the CPU.

Playable Characters

During the open beta test, players will have the opportunity to play as the following characters:

  • Gran
  • Djeeta
  • Katalina
  • Charlotta
  • Lancelot
  • Percival
  • Ladiva
  • Metera
  • Lowain
  • Ferry
  • Zeta
  • Vaseraga
  • Narmaya
  • Soriz
  • Zooey
  • Cagliostro
  • Yuel
  • Anre
  • Eustace
  • Seox
  • Vira
  • Beelzebub
  • Belial
  • Avatar Belial
  • Anila
  • Siegfried

Open Beta Overview

Aside from the standard game modes like Casual Matches, Lobby Matches, and Training Mode, beta participants will also have the chance to experience the chaos of Grand Bruise Legends, a mini-game that allows up to 30 players to battle it out. The open beta test will be divided into two sessions:

  • Session 1

    • Start: November 9 at 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET
    • End: November 10 at 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET
  • Session 2

    • Start: November 11 at 11:00 p.m. PT / November 12 at 2:00 a.m. ET
    • End: November 12 at 11:00 p.m. PT / November 13 at 2:00 a.m. ET

FAQ

For more information and answers to frequently asked questions, please refer to the official FAQ page.

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising is set to be released on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, and PC via Steam on November 30, offering an exciting and immersive gaming experience for players across different platforms.

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More