Fastest News Updates around the World

Two Arab players on the list. FIFA announces 14 nominees for Best of 2022 award


- Advertisement -

Today, Thursday, the International Federation of Football Associations (FIFA) released the list of 14 players nominated for the Best of 2022 award.

The list attests to the presence of an Arab duo, Egyptian Mohamed Salah and Moroccan Ashraf Hakimi, along with Argentinean Julian Alvarez, Englishman Jude Bellingham, Frenchman Karim Benzema, Belgian Kevin de Bruyne, Norwegian Erling Haaland, Pole Robert Lewandowski, Senegalese Sadio Mane, Frenchman Kylian Mbappe and Argentinean Lionel Messi, Croatian Luka Modric, Brazilian Neymar and his compatriot Vinicius Junior.

Here are the nominees for #Best FIFA Player! 🏆

Vote for your male and female player in FIFA+! 🗳️

— FIFA World Cup (@FIFAWorldCup) January 12, 2023

The award is given to the best player in 2022 and the competition is expected to be limited to Karim Benzema (recent Ballon d’Or winner, La Liga and Champions League champion) and Lionel Messi (2022 World Cup champion and best player). in a tournament).

Today, Thursday, January 12, the final stage of voting begins before the ceremony, which will take place on February 27.

The votes are divided into four parts: 25% for journalists, 25% for world captains, 25% for national team coaches and 25% for fans.

The other awards were distributed as follows:

Best player of 2022

Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona), Dipeña (North Carolina Courage), Jesse Fleming (Chelsea), Ada Hegerberg (Olympique Lyon), Sam Kerr (Chelsea), Beth Mead (Arsenal) Vivian Midema (Arsenal), Alex Morgan (San Diego Wave). ), Lena Oberdorf (Wolfsburg), Alexandra Pope (Wolfsburg), Alexia Potellas (Barcelona), Wendy Renard (Olympique Lyon), Kira Walsh (Barcelona) and Leah Williamson (Arsenal) .

Best Men’s Football Coach Award

Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid), Didier Deschamps (France), Pep Guardiola (Manchester City), Walid Regragui (Morocco) and Lionel Scaloni (Argentina).

Introducing the nominees for #Best Male and female trainers! 🏆

Vote in FIFA+. ⤵️

— FIFA World Cup (@FIFAWorldCup) January 12, 2023

Best Women’s Football Coach Award

Sonia Bompastore (Olympique Lyon), Emma Hayes (Chelsea), Bev Priestmann (Canada), Pia Sundheij (Brazil), Martina Voss Tecklenburg (Germany) and Sarina Wegman (England).

Best goalkeeper

Alisson Becker (Liverpool), Yassin Bono (Sevilla), Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid), Ederson (Manchester City) and Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa).

Best goalkeeper

Christine Endler (Olympique Lyon), Anne-Catherine Bergé (Chelsea), Marie Herbes (Manchester United), Merle Fromes (Wolfsburg), Alyssa Naher (Chicago Red Stars), Sandra Banus ( Barcelona”).

Source: agencies

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More