Fastest News Updates around the World

Latypov and Yurlova-Perkht become members of the Athletes’ Committee in the Federation


- Advertisement -

Moscow, April 18 – The Executive Committee of the Russian Biathlon Union (RBU) on Tuesday approved the formation of the organization’s athletes’ committee, according to the RBU website.
It included three-time Beijing Olympic bronze medalists Eduard Latypov, as well as Alexander Povarnitsyn, Karim Khalili, Maxim Tsvetkov, Tamara Darbosheva, Ekaterina Noskova, and Ekaterina Yurlova-Brecht.
The RBU Athletes Committee is constituted for a term of four years, and its chairman will be elected by a vote of the committee members.

- Advertisement -

Last season, the 29-year-old Latypov won the Russian Biathlon Cup overall standings and the Commonwealth Cup overall standings.

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More