Fastest News Updates around the World

Van den Brink won the Iveco on stage 11 "Dakar" in the truck category


- Advertisement -

Moscow, January 12 – The Dutch crew, led by Martin van den Brink, won the Iveco vehicle in the 11th stage of the Dakar Rally, which is being held in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, in the truck category.
Van den Brink completed the 274 km special stage in 3 hours, 39 minutes and 52 seconds. Czech Martin Macek finished second in the Iveco (after 18 minutes 8 seconds), and third place went to Pascal de Bar from the Netherlands in Renault (+18.18). After 11 stages, Dutchman Janus van Kastern (Iveco; 47:02.12) leads the overall standings, followed by Van den Brink (+1.12) and Macek (+47.46).
In the off-road category, France’s Sebastien Loeb (Prodrive; 2:56.14) showed the best result, compatriot Guerlain Chéchry (Prodrive; +2.16) finished second, and Sweden’s Matthias Ekstrom (Audi; +2.26) finished third. Qatar’s Nasser Al-Attiyah (Toyota; 39:16.33) leads the general classification, followed by Brazil’s Lucas Moraes (Toyota; +1:21.04) and Loeb (+1:30.41). Russian rider Denis Krutov, who is competing under a Kyrgyz license, finished 66th in the stage (mini; +1:03.55), in the overall standings he is 25th (+7:27.26).
Among the cyclists, Argentina’s Luciano Benavidez (Husqvarna; 2:57.59) was the best on the stage, Australia’s Daniel Sanders (Gas Gas; +1.38) finished second, and compatriot Toby Price (+1.56) finished third. The general classification is headed by American Skyler House (Husqvarna; 38:47.43), Price in second place (+0.28), Argentinian Kevin Benavides (+2.44) in third place.

- Advertisement -

Marcelo Medeiros of Brazil (Yamaha; 3:50.47) won the ATV standings, Alexandre Giroud of France (Yamaha; +6.09) showed up for second, and Francisco Moreno Flores of Argentina (Yamaha; +8.36) came third. Giroud leads the overall standings (48:31.56), followed by Moreno Flores (+1:20.23) and American Pablo Copete (Yamaha; +2:07.18).
In March, the FIA ​​banned competitions in Russia and Belarus due to the aggravation of the situation in Ukraine and allowed athletes of these countries to compete in international competitions only under a neutral flag, while riders must fulfill a number of requirements and obligations, including signing a declaration of commitment to peace principles. and political neutrality. For this reason, racing driver Sergey Karyakin and the KAMAZ-Master team refused to participate in the marathon.

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More